Testimonials

Our satisfied clients speak out!
GO HERE TO READ MORE
Houzz


Judith Walker                                                5 / 5 5 Star Rating
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
We did a major renovation project at our small island Library here on Mayne. Bill was our Contractor for the project and was responsible for removing the old shelving, desk and furniture; overseeing the electrical work, replacement of the old flooring and painting. He also adapted a new service desk and built a book-return bin. Bill was dependable and was always on or ahead of schedule. He was willing to make adaptations and to give suggestions for improvements. All work included in the contract was done within the original contract quote.

                                                                        

Jeff Finger
                                     
Relationship: Client                                       5 / 5 5 Star Rating
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
I recommend Bill's company with no hesitation. He and his team just did excellent work on a complex basement room renovation - including window and door installations, foundation work, raising the floor, installing oak flooring and other finishing carpentry and other exterior building envelope work.  
Bill is professional, reliable and a nice, friendly guy! He provided regular project progress reports with photos, and kept to his schedule. It was a treat to have Bill's wealth of industry experience directed at our relatively small project. The result was some welcome design suggestions, attention to all the details, and a job well done. If I needed a whole house built, I would call Bill!
arielwhoelse

Relationship: Client                                      5 / 5 5 Star Rating
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: less than $1,000
Bill came over to help me with a closet organization project most recently. I have seen his work before and have always been impressed with the quality of the finishing and the design sense that he has. My closet was restructured and is several times more functional, useful and visually appealing.
rick_gibson23
Relationship: Client                                      5 / 5 5 Star Rating
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Bill and his team did an excellent job removing my old deck and building a new and expanded deck! They paid attention to the little details to ensure the decks lasts a long time!

murraybohn
Relationship: Client                                       
Project Date: February 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Bill McCance worked with us in preparing a building on our property to meet building inspection guidelines. Bill was accommodating and was able to complete work in the time that was required. He communicated well, letting us know what he was doing, when it was going to happen and why. His expertise and knowledge of procedures and names of trades people on the island was also very good; this was helpful, as we were not always present when work or inspectors were needed, or going to be on site. Bill was professional, organized and available when needed. We would recommend Bill McCance and his building service to others.
brillianz
Relationship: Client                                          5 / 5 5 Star Rating
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999
What started out as a simple roof replacement at our island summer home evolved into a comprehensive assessment and rebuilding of a wide range of items that we had neglected and overlooked over the years. Bill's understanding of historical building practices are a huge benefit when renovating an older home, and his workmanship and grasp of modern construction technologies ensure that his projects will last for decades to come. 
Bill did a great job of prioritizing the items that needed attention most, all the while keeping the spending under control. Since we were away from the project for much of the process, he kept us updated by sending us photos to keep us in the loop! Bill and his team were extremely pleasant and helpful at every turn of the way, and we are very satisfied with the result. I would recommend him highly.
in New Westminster
Posted: Oct 26 2011
5 / 5 5 Star Rating

I can only recommend contracting company Bill McCance and son. Professional team of people with great attitude. Their work is fast and precise. The owner is in business more than 20 years so there is no doubt he knows how to perform perfect and precise work. Thank you.

in Edmonton
Posted: Mar 19 2009
5 / 5 5 Star Rating

It was a huge relief to find a contractor who is extremely honest and couteous, at the same time as doing excellent quality work.....particularly as the work was being done on my own home.
Bill is an perfectionist, so you can guarantee that the job will be done well.
Small amendments that were requested by me after completion, were completed without question.
Went slightly over in budget due to a miss-communication....but this was resolved in a friendly and mutually acceptable manner.

Overall extremely happy with the job.

James Murphy
jamurphy@bestbuycanada.ca

New Westminster 2004 & 2006
700 sq ft basement, bathroom, offices, laundry, play room
"Renovations were done by Bill to a professional standard in a timely manner, at reasonable cost, to our satisfaction."

Bronson & Clare 604 526-7781

Coquitlam 2008
500 sq ft basement suite, roof leak renovations
"The results are great and we appreciate your help in coordinating everything these past several months"

Brian and Donny 604 897-8066

Port Moody 2008
Kitchen and hardwood floors
"fast and well-done"

Brian and Clare


                Home        About Us       Services       Testimonials       Gallery       Contact Us     Links      Privacy Policy